Quotes – Famous Quotes – Famous Sayings

Quotes – Famous Quotes – Famous Sayings

I’m a fiend for quotes. I found this blog today and thought it was very well done.

And also it’s sister site: Sayings – Famous Sayings – Funny Sayings

39 responses to “Quotes – Famous Quotes – Famous Sayings

  1. I’m not sure why anyone would comment on this post except me.

  2. The Lovely Wife

    Oh! Really! What about me? You didn’t really think I would not find this did you? TLW has her sources. Wink. Wink.

    Congratulations for your 2006 Most Memorable Posts on Active Rain. I am honored and humbled that you and Rocky consider Broker Bryant and myself your friends.

    I can honestly say “I knew him when”. Tell that to Bill that will make him smile.

    Good to see you out in Wild Wild Space. Take it to Mars…Baby…Take it to Mars. SVW.

    P.S. Quit staring at me! Hubba! Hubba!

    Live From Active Rain…The Lovely Wife…ROAR!

  3. πŸ™‚ what fun will it be flirting without anyone watching?

  4. The Lovely Wife

    I know. We could get into some serious trouble out here. Seeing as how there are “no lines”. Wink. Wink.

    You’re still staring. But don’t stop. I really enjoy it. πŸ™‚

    TLW…The Lovely Wife…ROAR!

  5. I just added a link to your blog on ActiveRain.

    πŸ™‚

  6. The Lovely Wife

    Uh! Oh! I am not so sure Wild Space is ready for the likes of me. SVW. Wink. Wink.

    I say that this post is where we should keep our flirting and have the sometimes heated heartwarming discussions that we get into. πŸ™‚

    I don’t have to watch what I say out here. This is Mars. πŸ™‚

    TLW…ROAR!

  7. OK. OK. I think Rob and others are jealous on AR anyway. πŸ™‚

  8. The Lovely Wife

    Baby you scare the hell out of the average man! Beauty and Brains good mix. πŸ™‚ TLW…ROAR!

  9. I wish I could say I didn’t know that, but you’d call me a liar. We don’t need that kind of language here. πŸ™‚

  10. The Lovely Wife

    I agree. No liars on Turner’s “The World Through My Eyes” πŸ™‚

    Is “Liar” one of the strong words? LOL.

    TLW…ROAR!

  11. As a matter of fact, liar is a strong word. Take a lot for someone to truly be a liar… they have to be characterized by lies. You’re not a liar just because you have lied. Or, we’re all just liars then. Which we are. πŸ™‚

  12. Eleven Comments?

    I could not believe it. This has got to be among the most actively commented posts I have read today.

    You two are not alone – others are here watching.

    πŸ˜‰

    Thanks for the kudos.

  13. Quotes… thanks for stopping by for some of the “action.” Wish I could promise you more than this, but this is about as heated as it gets for us. πŸ™‚ Love your quotes blog!

  14. The Lovely Wife

    Damn! Quotes is watching. πŸ™‚
    Does this mean I have to knock it off?
    Neeeeeeever gonna happen.
    I don’t see a rule book. πŸ™‚
    And I know I have no lines to cross. πŸ™‚
    Hubba! Hubba! Wink. Wink.
    TLW…ROAR!

  15. The Lovely Wife

    Did you know that up there it says “The Lovely Wife on The Mental Ward”?
    Would someone else please comment. LOL. πŸ™‚
    TLW…ROAR!

  16. The Lovely Wife

    You’re still staring at me!
    Knock it off. LOL again.
    I bet I am talking to space.
    That would be a space in space. πŸ™‚
    Not to mention The Mental Ward. πŸ™‚
    P.S. I don’t need two people to have a conversation ya know.
    TLW…ROAR!

  17. The Lovely Wife

    I could just sit here and talk to this little box all day. πŸ™‚
    Is any one laughing yet? I sure am. πŸ™‚
    TLW…ROAR!

  18. The Lovely Wife

    Hey. Those are lines between my comments. You said “NO LINES”. Wink. Wink. TLW…ROAR!

  19. I saw a particularly funny post on 800lb gorilla today and pulled some quotes out of it. It was kind of a tongue in cheek “media frenzy” item.

    Then I grabbed some quotes out of the actual news article.

    That is on the front page right now.

    PS: TLW – you are not even jefferyturner’s LW from what I can tell. Shouldn’t you be …

    Of course the relevant famous quote here comes from the cartoon “The Far Side” by Gary Larson … picture a cartoon of a dog sitting at a computer surfing the Internet

    “On the Internet, nobody knows you’re a dog.”

  20. Oh, I think people know I’m a dog. I’m a man. Therefore, I am a dog.

  21. The Lovely Wife

    Yup. I must agree with that one. πŸ™‚
    Quotes. No I am not his wife. I am his cyber stalker. LOL.
    Being married to him would kinda defeat the whole stalking thing. SVW. (smiling very wide)
    You’ll notice sometimes he just ignores me. That should tell ya something. πŸ™‚
    TLW…ROAR!

  22. Ignoring you would be more of an indication that we were married, wouldn’t it? πŸ™‚

  23. The Lovely Wife

    No Way. That would an indication that I might be annoying you. LOL. But Geez I really enjoy stalking you on line. πŸ™‚ I know. I need to get a life. LOL. TLW…ROAR!

  24. Are you saying that stalking me is not a worthwhile life pursuit? πŸ™‚

  25. Can you tell me more about activerain?

  26. Bill… I responded to you in a private email, but your SEO expertise would be welcomed on ActiveRain.

  27. The Lovely Wife

    Oh! Buddy you are really quick on the draw. All I have to say to that is my life now revolves around you and you know who. LOL. TLW…ROAR!

  28. Be careful… you may get dizzy.

  29. The Lovely Wife

    Was that a disguised blonde joke? Wink. Wink.

    Just so you know Google does not know how to spell blonde. I think that’s a blonde joke too. πŸ™‚

    TLW…ROAR

  30. OK… I just had to test that. Typed in “blond” and it came back, “Did you mean: blonde” πŸ™‚

  31. ActiveRain is down. They were down for an hour the other night, around 1am as well. Sup?

  32. The Lovely Wife

    “Tweaking I guess” said the “blond” to the “blonde”. SVW.

    You forced to double check my dictionary just to be sure I am a blond speaking to a blonde when I talk to myself in here. πŸ™‚

    TLW…ROAR!

  33. I think your stories stink!

  34. Thanks, Katlyn. A fresh perspective is always welcomed.

  35. The question is, how bad do they stink? πŸ™‚

    ….they stink SOOOO bad, that we come back for more

  36. As a matter of fact, liar is a strong word. Take a lot for someone to truly be a liar… they have to be characterized by lies. You’re not a liar just because you have lied. Or, we’re all just liars then. Which we are.

    How many banks does a man have to rob before we can call him a thief? The answer, my friend, is blowin’ in the wind…

  37. jefferyturner said:

    As a matter of fact, liar is a strong word. Take a lot for someone to truly be a liar… they have to be characterized by lies. You’re not a liar just because you have lied. Or, we’re all just liars then. Which we are.

    How many banks does a man have to rob before we can call him a thief? The answer, my friend, is blowin’ in the wind…

  38. πŸ™‚ Yeah, I can see your point.

Leave a Reply

