Stealing My Peace

angry weeds, angry weeds
growing up from angry seeds
sucking out the peaceful life
giving way to seeds of strife
seeds of strife, seeds of strife
planted in the peaceful life
growing into angry weeds
angry weeds with angry seeds

j.turner
1983

5 responses to “Stealing My Peace

  1. I was in a bad place when I wrote this poem.

  2. The Lovely Wife

    Ya think? 🙂

    TLW…ROAR!

  3. Yes… 🙂 I’m reading my comment again and I guess that was kinda obvious.

  4. The Lovely Wife

    🙂

Leave a Reply

