missing parts

my ears
your voice
my hands
your back
my eyes
your smile
my body
your skin
my mouth
your lips
my heart
your soul

every part
of me
misses
every part
of  you

j.turner
on the road
February 12, 2002

5 responses to “missing parts

  1. Deep sigh. Very nice.

  2. Heather… I’ve seen your comments on other poetry blogs, so I’m honored you made your way here. I’m off to check out your writing now. Thank you.

  3. The Lovely Wife

    I think this is my favorite so far. I have a deep sigh for this too. It gave me goose bumps. TLW…ROAR!

  4. I made TLW sigh. I can go to bed now!

  5. Simplicity in it’s finest… yet profound in it’s message… very well done.

Leave a Reply

