assumptions

you assume much too much
way too little has been said
you’re not listening to my voice
just some noise inside your head
put your mind into the moment
and join this conversation
pay attention to my words
not your wild imagination

jwturner
1/28/2007
a hint of a spark

9 responses to “assumptions

  1. because TLW asked me to write something about assumptions… oh the pressure

  2. The Lovely Wife

    Ahhh. Poetry in motion. You’re a walking talking genius 🙂

    I love this poem. It says exactly what I am thinking sometimes. You do very well under pressure.

    It’s a keeper. I shall add it to my collection.

    TLW…ROAR!

  3. Very nice – I love challenge poems!

  4. Very nice – I love challenge poems!

  5. Heather, I wasn’t sure I would, but I did as well.

  6. Very glad you are writing. This is a great argument.

  7. Okay. I have a new challenge 🙂

    Write one using the word Echo.

    TLW…ROAR!

  8. Okay. I have a new challenge 🙂

    Write one using the word…Echo

    TLW…ROAR!

Leave a Reply

