stop child slavery

open your eyes
to see the lies
to see the rise
the growing size
the child supplies
the sells and buys
the lows and highs
the who’s and why’s
the corporate ties
the feigned surprise
the alibis
the parent’s tries
the hope that dies
the children’s cries

open your eyes

jwturner
3/4/2007
StopChildSlavery.com

13 responses to “stop child slavery

  1. Naughty Heather

    Awesome. Thank you. How easily we forget. (Ignore?)

  2. I am consumed with this. I hate Oprah. Ignorance was bliss.

  3. jeff- this was powerful, tell us what can we do?

  4. I wish I knew. Right now, I’m trying to raise my own awareness. As I do, I write about it. I’m hoping that the more I write, the more ideas I’ll come up with on what to do. It’s overwhelming. The more I read the more I realize how crazy and ridiculous the problem has become.

  5. WOW great write Jeff.. Really good,.

  6. Thanks, Justin. I appreciate you stopping by!

  7. just wanted to say hello
    and let you know i haven’t forgotten about this,
    thanks for visiting my site

    have a great day
    kim

  8. kim, thanks for stopping by! And thanks for the link.

  9. Fantastic! Brutal, raw and true. I’d say that makes it perfect.
    WC

  10. writerchick… thank you for gracing my comments!

  11. for a school assesment where have been given this poem. included in the assignment we have been given 5 questions. if you could please help us with answeering them.
    1. what are the issues involved in your topic?
    2. is there more than one position on the issue?
    3. Explain each position.
    4. how do these relate to the theoretical ethics we have studied?
    5. list five good sources of information on these positions and summarise each of their argument.

    thanks

  12. Pingback: 2010 In Review | The World Through My Eyes

Leave a Reply

