my echo

sally got a doll, doll, doll
billie got a bike, bike, bike
jimmy got ball, ball, ball
tommy got trike, trike, trike
kathy got a ring, ring, ring
johnny got a yoyo. yo!
i didn’t get a thing, thing, thing
except this stupid echo, echo
echo

jwturner
4/22/2007
another challenge poem from TLW

[ This request came weeks and weeks ago and I pushed it aside. I’ve had it on my list of things to do and just got tired of seeing it. 🙂 ]

3 responses to “my echo

  1. The Lovely Wife

    Well it took ya long enough. Me likes it 🙂

    Another challenge. The word “cold”.

    Don’t worry about the weeks thing. I’m not going anywhere. ROAR!

  2. Oh… that’s just cold. I just got THAT one off my list! 🙂

  3. I like the echo too.
    You have a way with poems like this.
    Glad you scratched it off your list.
    kim

Leave a Reply

