Poetic Love Affair

I’m in love with two women I’ve never met.

I’m pretty sure my wife knows this, since she reads this blog every once in a while. But I thought it best to be explicit and just come right out and say it.
Their names are Heather and Kim. I don’t have any clue how they found me. The Internet is a wonderful thing. I just know that they came across this blog and began frequenting it and commenting on it. They encourage me to write. But what they do more than anything else is inspire me to be a better writer. I love them because they lead me to explore creativity. They are both gifted.

NudeKim lead me to an amazing post by Writer Chick today, and Heather wrote some Haiku that included an image that awakened another part of me I don’t allow to come to the surface very often. My “artistic” side. The image in her post reminded me of something I “painted” a while back.

I’m all digital all the time. So I’m not really a painter in the classic sense. I use photos as a base and experiment with different techniques using a pressure sensitive tablet that attempt to mimic painting. But I know I NEED to do more of it. This post is a declaration that I am going to make the time.

Kim, Heather, thank you. The digital painting on the right is what Heather’s post reminded me of. I’m glad it did.

8 responses to “Poetic Love Affair

  1. Naughty Heather

    Jeff –
    A. SPEECHLESS. I am sure you can imagine how hard it is to render me speechless and yet you did so.
    B. Your “painting” is absolutely incredible and YES, you need to make more time to do that because, wow.
    C. I think the love from one writer to another is a sacred thing, and I appreciate you and your love means a lot to me.
    D. The passion you bring to your writing inspires me…and I thank you for that!

    *Blushing furiously and giggling like a schoolgirl*

  2. Hey Jeff,
    Love the painting/photo. It is great to find writers of a like mind and have that kind of love affair. I have a few of my own going as well.

    Also, thanks for the mention of my post. It’s nice to know that it meant something to somebody.
    WC

  3. Falling in love makes one feel young again, and I share your sentiment. Heather and Kim are indeed gifted physically and intellectually. I can’t agree with you more.

    I’m tagging you! Heather tagged me to write a post starting with “Roses are red…”, checki it out, and I’ve tagged three others, you’re one of them, Jeff.

  4. Guffaw!!!
    I believe I may be blushing. You see, I don’t take compliments all that well. But wow, it’s nice to know that someone out there thinks that I’m a writer (and it’s not just in my mind after all), and that I’m a gifted one at that….well, kind sir, all I can say is thank you. Thank you. And thank you.

    Wow, did you really paint that? My goodness, is there no end to your talent? You must from time to time begin sharing some of your paintings with us. A poet, a painter, a successful businessman, a husband, and a father!!! Amazing. It’s really good Jeff, really.

    Oh, and did I say thank you already? 🙂

  5. Heather & Kim… the pleasure is all mine.

    Writer Chick… your post was most excellent. It spurred a few ideas for me as well.

    Tomachfive… did you really have to go and tag me? 🙂 OK… it may not happen quickly, but it will happen.

  6. Anyone that inspires me is a friend for life.
    I visit Kim from time to time and love her work.
    I’ll have to drop by on Heather one of these days.
    I had to laugh about the wife comment.
    My wife reads my blog on a daily basis and will ask me about certain readers and their comments so I know right where you’re coming from. 😉
    As creative people we can never be reminded enough to stretch the proverbial writing envelope.
    Great post, great links.
    ~m

  7. ~m… I couldn’t agree more. Those that inspire get my undying affection. These women do.

  8. Hello

    Great book. I just want to say what a fantastic thing you are doing! Good luck!

    G’night

Leave a Reply

