215 To 195

i keep looking at the scale
hoping that it’s lied
but it just looks right back at me
screaming, “two one five”

i remember one eight three
saw one nine one arrive
and leave, now I’d be pleased
t0 see one ninety five

jwturner
5/30/2007
i need to get back in shape

15 responses to “215 To 195

  1. I am married to a stupid man.

  2. I married a woman who was willing to marry a stupid man.

  3. wow Turner you crossed the line with this one.

  4. I must have crossed the cute line. Ouch.

  5. Nonsense there’s no such thing. I was thinking it was a cute way to say you hate that you gained weight is all. I found it clever. As I find all of your poems. kim

  6. I was trying to be funny with my comment. 🙂

    I think I’ve been reading too much Shel Silverstein lately, if that’s possible. In the last month, 10-20 pages per night. I read it to the kids each night before bed. We’ve read Where The Sidewalk Ends, A Light In The Attic, and now we’re on Falling Up. I think it definitely has an influence here.

  7. Haha.
    I know the feeling!

  8. I stumbled here from Good and Better. This poem is right up my alley. I feel ya.

  9. Jeff,
    I just had to come and laugh out loud at this one. I feel your pain.
    WC

  10. So are you working out? What’s the latest?

  11. yeah, i can relate..

  12. 183…191…215…195 PURE MUSCLE I tell ya!

    Sure, it might be made of ice-cream for now, but I’m convinced you carry it in your calves!

  13. 8 months later and now I begin to workout again. Some things take time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

