forcing it

i need
to force it
more
than a  bit
sit, commit
make the words fit
stop
chomping the bit
stop
fighting, submit
stop
feeling unfit
start
acting legit
start writing

don’t quit

jwturner
7/23/2007
2:16am forcing a poem

7 responses to “forcing it

  1. Feels so familiar..I was like this yesterday..

  2. Jeff,
    I love this for many reasons. The main one, I’m a writer. So relative to us all. Wow good job. I may put this on my site if you don’t mind. Let me know.
    Kim

  3. Kim… you already know the answer. 🙂

  4. you’ve been tagged. not for a poem.
    see my blog for details. kim

  5. I am wondering if you have been abducted by an alien life force.

  6. 🙂 Been on vacation with the family… you can check us out here: http://ca2wv.blogspot.com/

  7. Now I think I have been abducted by an alien force.

Leave a Reply

