Grapes, Grapes, They Are So Yummy

I made up this song a while back. I can’t even remember when. I just want to get it saved here in case it looses it’s flavor with the kids and I forget it. Right now, they still like it.

grapes, grapes
they are so yummy
like to put them
in my tummy
eat them fast
i love them so
pop ’em in my mouth
and down they go

jwturner
can be sung in a round

Here’s how it’s sung. This is the only way I could get the sound right here in the post. Forgive the singing. πŸ™‚ If you do it right, it gets louder and more raucous each time you sing it. It helps to yell out, “Come on everyone, sing along!”

[splashcast WKYQ8618UC]

6 responses to “Grapes, Grapes, They Are So Yummy

  1. Loving the song, Jeff! Your own voice gives it that feeling and sense of originality.

  2. Well, that was different! πŸ˜‰ Glad your kids like it. It’s great when they’re still at the age when daddy can do no wrong!

    -smith

  3. Yeah… almost didn’t post this. Then I thought, what the hell. This makes for a good archive. πŸ™‚

  4. Thanks for the smile, I did laundry this morning with your Grape Song in my head.

    You and Rocky are an inspiration to me and I just wanted to say, “Thank you!” You are both a wonderful example to me in my life. I admire the way you think and work together as a team to raise wonderful children. It is evident that you work hard to sustain a meaningful, loving and rewarding marriage. Congratulations on your 10 years together.

    Rocky will have a wonderful journey in Africa; my thoughts will be with her throughout her 21 days. You and the kids will have a wonderful adventure as well. I have great memories (and funny stories) of my sister and I with my Dad when my Mom was away on those very rare occasions. Enjoy this time!

    Best,
    Myla

  5. Myla… thank you! Rocky landed in Nairobi a few hours ago and she is there safe and sound. Me and the kids are going to have a blast these next few weeks!

  6. That is great news! It is good to know that she has landed safe and sound. Have fun!

Leave a Reply

