a scared child from ecuador

There was a small girl from Ecuador
Who had never been to the States before.
And she knew not a word
Of the language she heard
And her fear you just could not ignore

jwturner
11/05/2007
looking at our new house guest

7 responses to “a scared child from ecuador

  1. Just give her a hug and say: “no te preocupes, te vamos a ayudar” ….now go look it up. : )

  2. Thank you, Ines! We had another family (4 children) over this afternoon, so there were 11 kids running around. After a few moments, she broke out of her sadness and was playing with the rest of the kids.

    “you do not worry, we are going to help you”

    🙂

  3. There are scared children every where. She is lucky to be with you and your family.

  4. I can’t wait to meet her. 🙂

  5. My Mom tells me that when I was in Kindergarten, I was good friends with a little girl that didn’t speak English.
    I remember her well … but I didn’t remember that she didn’t speak English.
    I think when you’re small enough, words don’t mean as much as hugs, smiles and giggles.

  6. Teresa… thank you.

    Myla… isn’t she an angel? 🙂

    Sarah… we are finding this to be very true!

  7. Oh, I just love limericks. You guys are awesome. Love is fear’s worst enemy.
    🙂 Kim

Leave a Reply

