perhaps just to scream

Scream Illustration by Jeff Turneri have to release
from the daily routine
to break myself free
sweep out the debris
to make time to breathe
to slow down the speed
and focus on need
i’m tired of the scene
tired of the machine
tired of swimming up stream
of forces unseen
i’m running out of steam
and need a reprieve
a break to just dream
or perhaps just to scream

jwturner
2/12/2008
in the moment
making the illustration helped πŸ™‚

8 responses to “perhaps just to scream

  1. Wonderful visceral poem.

  2. That’s perfect. Get thee out of my head. πŸ™‚

  3. 99ppp… gracias. Visceral is good.

    Meg… i imagine there are many who feel this way. πŸ™‚

  4. I can relate πŸ™‚

  5. we all can relate – for me….chocolate helps

  6. My advice: have yourself a good scream. Then take a vacation! πŸ˜‰ Believe me, I’ve been there; I know.

    smith

  7. Wow, long time; no post huh? How are things?

  8. It figures you’d be the one to notice how neglectful I’ve been. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

