the wind

the wind burst
into my comfortable room
without any warning
brushing against my skin
jarring me from sleep
waking me to dream

a seductive aroma
hung on its breeze
mouth watering
sinful and sweet
like dark chocolate
i longed for a taste

but the wind withdrew
as quickly as it came
only the memory
of the aroma remains
keeping me wanting
constantly hoping
yearning for the wind’s return

jwturner
9/5/2008

3 responses to “the wind

  1. I love your poems, nice to see you writing some again.

  2. I wish I had control over it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

