i find myself lost

i can’t find myself
when I find myself
wanting you
like i want you now
i can’t see myself
when I see myself
needing you
like i need you now
i can’t feel myself
when i feel myself
missing you
like I miss you now
i can’t find myself
when I find myself
lost in you
like I’m lost right now

jwturner
missing you

5 responses to “i find myself lost

  1. I read so many of your poems not knowing which one to comment on. So here I am saying, they are all beautiful, honest and inspiring! I love your writing.

  2. Thank you for speaking up. 🙂 Poetry is very personal for me, so when it speaks to someone else it’s very rewarding.

  3. I just re-read this one…and is blown away about how perfectly it fits my state right now…thank you.

  4. nopabloneruda

    Hi Jeff – I’ve started posting poetry online and wanted to find other like minded writers. When I came across your blog I was thrilled. You’re a wonderful poet. I particularly like this one..

Leave a Reply

