Hide And Go Seek

1, 2, 3, 4
face pressed tight
against the door

5, 6, 7, 8
slowing down
but doing great

9, 10, 11, 15
missed a few
but i still preen

16, 19, 2o, come!
smiles with pride
and off she runs

jwturner
8/7/2007
reflecting on a moment spent
listening to my daughter count

4 responses to “Hide And Go Seek

  1. Haha!
    Excellent.
    🙂

  2. Oh I love the missed counting. Sorry I’ve been absent so much going on with me. Looks like you’ve been posting a bit.

  3. I was just trying to get your attention. 🙂

Leave a Reply

