my solemn spot

I found a spot
where the kids are not.
The time I’ve got
is not a lot.
But on this pot
a moment’s bought
to sit and jot
a passing thought
before I’m caught
before this spot
my solemn spot
is brought to not
by chance or plot
by a screaming horde
of tiny tots.

jwturner
4/6/2008

written entirely in the bathroom

7 responses to “my solemn spot

  1. Sorry it’s been so long. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I read your words, they made me grin-
    About your quiet time
    And the room itโ€™s in
    One last thought I did reflect-
    Upon your humorous dialect,
    Iโ€™m a single mom-with two small sonsโ€ฆ
    Iโ€™m jealous of even the second you get, with privacy for your buns!

  3. LOL! One of the best comments ever!

  4. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Missed you, Jeff – but I totally understand! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Welcome back

    Heather

  6. You know, I think I distinctly remember you saying you’d never be able to write poetry suitable for children, but look at you!!! You’ve grown so much with you rhyming. I loved this.
    And totally get it. We’re glad to see you posted. Please come by and see us.
    kim

  7. Heather and Kim, miss you both! I’ve been a slacker in several areas and this is one of them. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ll be by to to visit you both soon!

Leave a Reply

